Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Senate Gets New Minority Leader, Whip

The Senate on Tuesday named Senator Philip Tenimu Aduda (FCT) as the new Minority Leader.

Senator Chukwuka Utazi was also named the Senate Minority Whip.

Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, announced the appointments while reading two separate letters signed by the National Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Samuel Anyanwu.

The seat of the Minority Leader became vacant following the defection of Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe (Abia South) from the PDP.

What's your reaction?
0Love It!0Do Better!
Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment


This Pop-up Is Included in the Theme
Best Choice for Creatives

Purchase Now