Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

NBA Enugu Branch Elects New Executives, As C.N.N Nwagbara Emerges As Branch Chair

The members of the Nigerian Bar Association, Enugu Branch Enugu, Nigeria (ENBAR) on Friday, 17th June 2022 at the Justice Umezulike Hall, Enugu State High Court Complex, elected new executives to pilot the affairs of the branch also known as Secundus nullus for the next two years.

After conclusion of voting and collation of results Mr. C.N.N Nwagbara,Esq was declared the Chairman-Elect having scored 167 votes over the 84 votes gotten by his closest rival, V.C. Odo.

Other elected executives include Tina Onah, who was elected unopposed as the new Vice Chairman. The newly elected Treasurer of the branch is Chinwe Ndubuisi while Welfare Secretary is Ibekwe Jovita who polled 140 votes even as Ukamaka Ofoma emerged Assistant Secretary; and Joe Best Onyiabor emerging as Publicity Secretary.

After the declaration of winners, in the spirit of sportsmanship, Chief V.C Odoh and Elder David Ngwee immediately congratulated their opponents who they contested against and gave them their unalloyed assurance of their support.

In the words of V.C Odoh,Esq who emerged second in the Chairmanship race: “May I on behalf of my supporters congratulate those who won the ENBAR elections. I also pledge my cooperation with the new EXCO in all legitimate things. I thank my supporters for their efforts and sacrifices. We remain committed to noble ideals and integrity for the good of ENBAR.”

While Elder Dave Ngwee also physically congratulated his opponent, the newly elected Branch Secretary, Gozie Iwuala and later sent him congratulatory words.

“Congratulations to Gozie Iwuala, the Secretary elect of NBA Enugu, God will see you through as you take over the Enbar Secretariat. You have my support in any manner you may need it, all through your administration and to all my supporters, let’s join the winners to celebrate the Enbar victory and give them our support for a better and united Enbar.

Thanks to all of us, victory belongs to God Almighty.”

The results were declared by the Electoral Committee led by the Chairman, Mr. Ifeanyi Udenze.

According to reports from the branch, the election was the most contested since the inception of the branch as each of the Contestants was believed to enjoy large followership.

What's your reaction?
0Love It!0Do Better!
Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment


This Pop-up Is Included in the Theme
Best Choice for Creatives

Purchase Now