Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

CJN Tanko Performs Foundation Laying Ceremony For Bauchi Industrial Court Complex

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Hon. Justice Dr. Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad, CFR on Thursday 10th February 2022 performed the foundation laying ceremony of the Bauchi Judicial division of the National Industrial Court complex.

Justice Tanko said the edifice when completed would ease the administration of justice in the state, region, and Nigeria in general.

In his welcome address, the Hon. President of the Industrial Court, Hon. Justice Benedict Kanyip, PhD, FNIALS expressed utmost appreciation to the head of the nation’s judiciary, Justice Tanko Muhammad for unflinching support for the growth of the court, added that no doubt the building of the permanent court complex in Bauchi would help in expanding the frontier of labour justice and further contribute significantly to the promotion of industrial harmony and economic prosperity of the state and the nation’s at large.

In his speech, the Executive Governor of Bauchi, His Excellency Senator Bala Mohammed (Kauran Bauchi) represented by his deputy, Senator Baba Tela expressed optimism that the completion of the court edifice in the state would not only lead to jobs creation for the teeming populace but also eradicate the hardship being experienced by the litigants, lawyers and the judges for travelling to another state for court sitting. He assured that the State Government would continue to give the court the necessary support when needed towards the completion of the project.

Delivering the vote of thanks, the Industrial Court registrar, Olurotimi Daudu Esq expressed the deepest form of appreciation to the Hon. Chief Justice of Nigeria, the Executive State Governor, the Chief Judge of the State, and other eminent guests for their gesture, prayed God to reward and sustain them abundantly.

The historic event was witnessed by an array of eminent jurists, among whom were Hon. Justice M. N. Esowe, Hon. Justice F. I. Kola-Olalere, Hon. Justice O. A. Obaseki-Osaghae, Hon. Justice R. B. Haastrup, Hon. Justice M. A. Namtari, Hon. Justice P. A. Bassi, Hon. Justice K. D. Damulak, Hon. Justice P. I. Hamman and Hon. Justice Mustapha Tijanni.

Others are Directors of Accounts and Finance, Alh Rafiu Bello, Director of Admin, Muhammed Karaye, Director of PRS, Ms Mopelola Fashekun, Director of Training, Mrs Bunmi Alabi.

Also include the Deputy Chief Registrars, Mr. Peter Udomiaye Esq, Miss Hauwa Yakubu, Nigerian Bar Association and an array of staff and the members of the general public.

Lastly, the Hon. President of the Industrial Court was conferred with honourary ‘indigenship’ of the Bauchi, the pearls of tourism state by the Executive Governor of the state for expanding the frontier of Justice to the state.

What's your reaction?
0Love It!0Do Better!
Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment


This Pop-up Is Included in the Theme
Best Choice for Creatives

Purchase Now