Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

NBA President Constitutes National Officers’ Election Appeal Committee

The President of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, OON, SAN, has announced the constitution of the National Officers’ Election Appeal Committee for the upcoming 2024 NBA elections.

The committee’s formation is subject to ratification by the National Executive Council (NEC).

In a notice issued on April 14, 2024, the NBA President exercised the powers vested in him by Section 14(3)(i) of the NBA Constitution, 2015 (as amended in 2021). The committee’s primary responsibility, as outlined in Section 14(2)(l), is to receive and resolve electoral complaints and disputes arising from the election of National Officers and the election of representatives of the Association in the General Council of the Bar.

The National Officers’ Election Appeal Committee comprises seven members:

S/N Name Position Branch
1. Usman Ogwu Sule, SAN Chairman Abuja
2. Mrs Foalshade Alli, SAN Alternate Chair Lagos
3. Dr Agada John Elachi, SAN Member Abuja
4. Adizua Okoroafor, Esq Member Umuahia
5. Matthew Osume, Esq Member Ughelli
6. Amina Senchi (Mrs) Member Gusau
7. Stella Omoikhefe Owu Secretary Owerri
What's your reaction?
0Love It!0Do Better!
Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

This Pop-up Is Included in the Theme
Best Choice for Creatives

Purchase Now