Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Abiodun Swears in Three Judges, Two Perm Secs

The Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun, on Tuesday, swore in three judges and two permanent secretaries.

The swearing-in of the judges took place at the June 12 Cultural Centre, Kuto, Abeokuta, while the permanent secretaries were sworn in at the Executive Chambers, Governor’s Office, Oke-Mosan Abeokuta on Tuesday.

The governor swore in Mr Martins Akinyemi as a judge of the state high court while Mrs Bolanle Awoyemi and Mr Adeniyi Lawal were sworn onto the bench of the Customary Court of Appeal.

Also, Mr Muritala Adekunle and Mr Olufisan Osiyale, both engineers, were sworn in as permanent secretaries.

Abiodun said the three judges were appointed on the basis of their “unwavering dedication, integrity and profound understanding of the intricacies of the judicial system.”

He urged them to not only rise above temptations but also be honest in the discharge of their judicial duties.

On the appointment of the permanent secretaries, the governor said, “As a very responsive and  responsible government, working assiduously with determination, we are positioning the civil and public service to be vibrant and result-oriented towards the successful implementation of our Building Our Future Together agenda.”

The Head of Service, Mr Kolawole Fagbohun, congratulated the newly appointed permanent secretaries, imploring them to work harder in order to justify their new positions.

What's your reaction?
0Love It!0Do Better!
Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

This Pop-up Is Included in the Theme
Best Choice for Creatives

Purchase Now